How do birth control pills work because I've never used them before

This question was submitted anonymously by real people looking for real advice. Please be mindful with your responses. No bashing or derogatory comments will be tolerated.

64 Likes

You put them in a pan and fry them🙄

147 Likes

Umm abstinence is better! :see_no_evil:

4 Likes

People are laughing instead of helping. The same idiots will talk shit when she’s at planned parenthood getting rid of her accident tho :woman_shrugging:t3:

Same EXACT TIME every single day. That is key! Never skip a dose! And follow your doctors recommendations!

If you are that thick please find out. You shouldn’t breed

5 Likes

Welll., how did you get them? They usually explain that when you get them, come on now.

6 Likes

Damn y’all mean af :see_no_evil::rofl:
Do the research because I got pregnant with my first on the pill gotta be sure to take everyday same time within 3 hrs

Probably the same person who asked how to use a pregnancy test yesterday :rofl:

7 Likes

Where are all these dumb questions coming from and why is the admin actually posting them? Is this a fucking joke?

you put them in your butt :thinking:

8 Likes

Don’t be here asking about your reproductive health. Coming to social media to ask strangers? You ain’t ready for sex.

14 Likes

Did you know if you take melatonin with Birth control it don’t work as it should & you could still end up pregnant!! Just a little information for ya! #facts

5 Likes

Keeping your knickers on and your legs closed usually is a good start

3 Likes

Well. First you go to your PCP to get them and prescribe you a month worth. Take 1 pill a day and set a reminder. Every day you faithfully take that pill. Do not take any other medications unless your dr. says to do so. Some antibiotics/other medications can stop your birth control (many kids are born from the pill because of that) anyways hope this helps and break that down in the most generous way. Good luck.

13 Likes